Roo'd

Roo'd Joshua Klein
  • Title: Roo'd
  • Author: Joshua Klein
  • ISBN: 9781434844002
  • Page: 226
  • Format: Paperback
  • Roo'd Joshua Klein Roo d Roo d is geek addled cyberpunk fiction at its finest about a teenage boy with two prosthetic legs and a band of misfit body modders shamanistic computer hackers and pharmaceutically psychotic biosc
    Roo d is geek addled cyberpunk fiction at its finest, about a teenage boy with two prosthetic legs and a band of misfit body modders, shamanistic computer hackers, and pharmaceutically psychotic bioscientists But it s also an exploration of someone coming to grips with what they truly love to do and what it means to do it in a confusing world of shades of gray.
    • BEST AZW "á Roo'd" || DOWNLOAD (Zip) ✓
      226 Joshua Klein
    • thumbnail Title: BEST AZW "á Roo'd" || DOWNLOAD (Zip) ✓
      Posted by:Joshua Klein
      Published :2019-07-14T16:21:20+00:00

    About Joshua Klein


    1. Joshua Klein Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Roo'd book, this is one of the most wanted Joshua Klein author readers around the world.


    552 Comments


    1. Review originally posted here andyparkes blog indexAfter the previous book I d read I was pleased to say I really enjoyed this one This was despite reading the description and being a little bit wary.The story is set in a near future where body modification is the norm and having your jawline reshaped is a common as having your ears pierced The main character is Fed, whose defining physical characteristic is that he has prosthetic legs despite living in a world where getting a new set of legs wo [...]

      Reply

    2. futuristically extreme body modders create a seti at home like virus to harness the computing power behind the great fire wall of china for the purpose of developing an intelligence enhancing cancer for sale to highest bidder s also freeware online here creativecommons weblog ent

      Reply

    3. Roo d is one of my favorite Creative Commons books I found it on the Feedbooks store, and read it on my phone The book has a fast paced plot, with a few very interesting characters The book tends to smooth the plot, and doesn t provide a lot of background, but that doesn t detract from the book The main characters work together to achieve a goal that involves the book s main theme, which is body modification The supporting characters were the best part of the book, their personalities and storie [...]

      Reply

    4. A magnificent effort Roo d is a entertaining read in the cyberpunk genre than many of the works of William Gibson The book isn t flawless, though It suffers some from uneven editing and a few distracting cases of missing punctuation Still, for fans of Gibson or Stephenson I d say this is a must read.

      Reply

    5. I read a free PDF version of the book, which contained an annoying amount of typos and editing errors, which hopefully are not in other versions The story is fairly serviceable, though is mashed through a standard collection of cyberpunk tropes and cliches A chore to get through, hampered by a silly heel turn at the end.

      Reply

    6. Starts as an impressive battery of exciting and tenable speculations about the future generously padding a simple story line, and ends as a big messy katamari of plot twists and snags blatantly unrealistic in complexity and scale.

      Reply

    7. I thought this was a fun book, so tempted to give it stars But I found a the sudden mad skills on and off line of the protagonist, and b the unexamined willingness of the good guys to do whatever it takes to dampen my enthusiasm.

      Reply

    8. Fun cyber biopunk book Recommended.

      Reply

    9. Very cool, especially the stuff taking the pee out of Disney

      Reply

    10. One of the best Transhumanist Futurist sci fi books I ve ever read

      Reply

    11. This is a crazy, violent, fun ride Vaguely distopian future full of body modification, drugs, hacking, etc Insane but enjoyable story.

      Reply

    12. great story of a plausible future good read, for sure.

      Reply

    13. The end was a bit too abrupt, therefore minus one star, but otherwise this book was amazing, as if someone looked into my head to see what book I d like, and just wrote it.

      Reply

    14. Entertaining, fast paced, some solid story hooks, and FREE I look forward to from this author I d place him somewhere between Doctorow and Gibson

      Reply

    15. LOVE THIS BOOK Must have for any technophiles out there with an interest in biology, this book is one of my all time favorites

      Reply

    16. Good, moved along well and kept my attention that is, I wasn t constantly switching between this and another book or two Nothing terribly special, in my opinion, but worth a read.

      Reply

    17. This review has been removed due to s purchase of.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *