Red River, Vol. 4

Red River, Vol. 4 Chie Shinohara
  • Title: Red River, Vol. 4
  • Author: Chie Shinohara
  • ISBN: 9781591164326
  • Page: 100
  • Format: Paperback
  • Red River, Vol. 4 Chie Shinohara Red River Vol Over million copies sold in Japan R to L Japanese Style Prince Kail a young warrior and sorcerer and Yuri a modern day teen were thrown together when Queen Nakia drew Yuri across time and space
    Over 15 million copies sold in Japan R to L Japanese Style Prince Kail, a young warrior and sorcerer, and Yuri, a modern day teen, were thrown together when Queen Nakia drew Yuri across time and space into the ancient Hittite Empire When it is the season of the North Star, Prince Kail has the power to send Yuri home But the evil queen s plan to murder them both andOver 15 million copies sold in Japan R to L Japanese Style Prince Kail, a young warrior and sorcerer, and Yuri, a modern day teen, were thrown together when Queen Nakia drew Yuri across time and space into the ancient Hittite Empire When it is the season of the North Star, Prince Kail has the power to send Yuri home But the evil queen s plan to murder them both and their growing feelings for one another keep getting in the way
    • BEST KINDLE "Ô Red River, Vol. 4" || READ (KINDLE) ☆
      100 Chie Shinohara
    • thumbnail Title: BEST KINDLE "Ô Red River, Vol. 4" || READ (KINDLE) ☆
      Posted by:Chie Shinohara
      Published :2019-09-19T04:52:30+00:00

    About Chie Shinohara


    1. Chie Shinohara Shinohara Chie, born February 15 is an award winning Japanese manga artist best known for Red River, known in Japan as Sora wa Akai Kawa no Hotori Anatolia Story She has twice received the Shogakukan Manga Award for sh jo, in 1987 for Yami no Purple Eye and in 2001 for Red River.Aside from her comics work, she has also written several prose novels She has published the six volume Big Draw Daughter Hatsu light novel series, as well as three gaiden or side story novels related to her Red River series All of these were illustrated by Shinohara herself.WorksAkatsuki no LionAo no F in Blue Seal 1992 94Houmonsha wa Mayonaka ni Midnight Visitor 1984Kioku no AshiatoKootta Natsu no Hi Frozen Summer Day Mizu ni Sumu Hana Romance of Darkness 2004Mokugekisha ni Sayounara Farewell to the Eyewitness 1985Nanika ga yami de mite iru Something Watching in the Dark 1986Ryouko no Shinreijikenbo A Record of Ryoko s Psychic Events 1988 91Sanninme ga Kieta A Third Person Disappeared 1992Soshite Gokai no Suzu ga naru Then Five Bells Rang Sora wa Akai Kawa no Hotori Anatolia Story Red River 1995 2002Touboukyuukou Runaway Express Umi no Yami, Tsuki no Kage Moon Shadow on a Dark Sea 1986 91Yami no Purple Eye Purple Eye of Darkness 1984 87


    983 Comments


    1. So we basically spent this book with Yuri and Kail not talking because even in the Ancient Days communication between the sexes never happened This did however lead to Kikkuri, Hadi and the twins Ryui and Shala concocting a scheme with Zannizanni to get the two talking Why weren t they talking Well Yuri realized she loved Kail, Kail realized that you know he wouldn t mind if she acted like a concubine and this has Yuri freaking out She s 15 and he s19 I want to say though I could be wrong He s [...]

      Reply

    2. Per , troppo comodo che tutti i tramacci della regina non possano mai essere provati perch lei usa tutta una fila di pozioniComunque Certo che neanche allora maschietti e femminucce si parlavano Uno troppo orgoglioso per ammettere le cose L altra, poverina, non sa da che parte prenderlo e non sa cosa vuole E cucciola, non sa nemmeno cosa voglia dire essere la concubina di un principe La strada ancora lunga

      Reply

    3. I found this series on a mere coincidence but it quickly became one of my all time favourites I read the entire series in 1.5 2 days It was truly wonderful and a joy to experience.

      Reply

    4. I loved this series when I was in high school and purchased almost every volume as it was published The artwork is phenomenal, the plot is fantastic without being too fantastical and the characters are amazing I ve always particularly enjoyed the fact that Yuri, our time traveling heroine, does not whine overly much, is not obsessed with food and actually adapts pretty well with support she is given.

      Reply

    5. see full review Katie s Corner

      Reply

    6. Red River vol 4 In one word I describe this installment as exciting As mentioned in my other reviews of previous volumes, the illustrations are beautiful, I love Yuri as a heroin, and Kail is hot I apologize for calling him a prick in my review of the first volume, though he is a tad bit stuck up.This volume has to be among my favorites so far because of the compelling development that takes place.This volume is packed with stuff that will be important in next installments new characters and sto [...]

      Reply

    7. What kind of military tactics are these Today s military involved in middle eastern wars could learn a lot from reading these books.Maybe they could use an Ishtar, Goddess of war, to lead them to victory too.Is it conventional warfare Yes and No.Then there is the wonderful romance.The romantic tension has built to an extreme peak in this book.I can t wait for the mountain to crumble beneath them, and the hot lava to release in an earth shattering explosion.Maybe not the best description figurati [...]

      Reply

    8. The action is certainly picking up as Prince Kail promises Yuri to destroy the Mitanni empire within 10 months so she can return home to Japan I m a little doubtful about that especially in light of the newest plot twist where they will now have to search for the ancient relic, the Dragon s Eye, so the empress doesn t gets her hand on a power weapon Somehow I have this sneaky suspicion that the 10 months will quickly pass and somehow there will be yet another reason for Yuri to choose to say beh [...]

      Reply

    9. I m glad that Prince Kail never doubts Yuri when she is forced into situations again her will Lesser men would allow their jealousy to get the better of them Queen Nakia just keeps getting and outrageous She has ovaries the size of the Hittite Kingdom The old adage that absolute power corrupts absolutely definitely applies to her Prince Kail truly loves Yuri For her he is willing to defeat the Mittani in 10 months when many thought it would take years O.O

      Reply

    10. What first drew me to this series was the romantic historical aspect I loved how a modern day girl gets pulled back into the past I don t know what it is about those stories that attract me so much, maybe it is the difficulty for the girl of fitting in and having to rely on the guy so much to be able to get along in the world.I would really recommend this series to fans of Inuyasha, it has a lot of the same concepts.

      Reply

    11. I, sadly, wasn t as into this volume as I was the last couple Don t get me wrong, I still love it Tt just wasn t as gripping.I do give tons of credit to Shinohara sensei for creating such a wonderful world Everything seems well thought out, researched, and planned The military strategies, the lay of the land I m really quite impressed for a manga to be this thorough and researched So far, she s done fantastically I can t wait to keep reading

      Reply

    12. Swoonily intense Despite the rather high Gothic maiden in peril incidence driving the plot I m just going to go over here to this really dangerous place to do this thing By myself I m kind of addicted.

      Reply

    13. While I did feel the plot in this one was a bit tropy, it was something that needed to be addressed, so I m willing to let it slide Plus I love it so much I just don t care 4.5 5 5

      Reply

    14. Is a great book to read

      Reply

    15. Sigh even back in ancient times lovers have problems with communicating But I knw there LUV is to strong to b beaten over something like that

      Reply

    16. Love this series Must read for fans of Inuyasha and From Far Away.

      Reply

    17. Wonderful story, beautiful artwork, and great characters.

      Reply

    18. really good this is my second time reading this series and i think it makes me moore in love with it.

      Reply

    19. I love this series and my review is on vol 1 as to why I love it so

      Reply

    20. Good volume.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *