A Perfect Mess

A Perfect Mess Steve Breen
  • Title: A Perfect Mess
  • Author: Steve Breen
  • ISBN: 9780803741560
  • Page: 240
  • Format: Hardcover
  • A Perfect Mess Steve Breen A Perfect Mess Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess Henry McHenry is one messy rhino but he tries his best to stay cl
    Readers who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day He jumps over a mud puddle and splashes his friend , passes on a gooey jelly donut just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor , and even mReaders who love Olivia and Little Elliot, Big City will fall head over heels for this sweet little rhino who always makes a big mess Henry McHenry is one messy rhino, but he tries his best to stay clean for a very important day He jumps over a mud puddle and splashes his friend , passes on a gooey jelly donut just in time for a glob to land on his neighbor , and even manages to shake the ink from his leaky pen all over his classmates And while Henry is still neat and tidy at the end of the day, his classmates are anything but This irresistible school story from Pulitzer Prize winning cartoonist Steve Breen is all about finding happiness in imperfections and being yourself especially on class picture day
    • BEST KINDLE "✓ A Perfect Mess" || READ (E-Book) ↠
      240 Steve Breen
    • thumbnail Title: BEST KINDLE "✓ A Perfect Mess" || READ (E-Book) ↠
      Posted by:Steve Breen
      Published :2020-01-16T18:29:59+00:00

    About Steve Breen


    1. Steve Breen Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the A Perfect Mess book, this is one of the most wanted Steve Breen author readers around the world.


    119 Comments


    1. Henry finds it difficult to stay clean but today is a special day, he s taking school pictures and needs to look his best As he attempts to stay clean throughout the day though, there is an unfortunate side effect, he gets everybody else dirty There s paint, jelly doughnuts, and so many other ways to get dirty Will Henry be able to take his class picture or will he just get dirty Cute story about how sometimes the things we re worried about turn out to not be as important as we believe.

      Reply

    2. Adorable Parents and little readers will relate to Henry McHenry s struggle to avoid messes and stains throughout the school day

      Reply

    3. When Henry promises to stay clean, everyone else gets messy And because Henry is behind everyone else s dirty disasters, they all share a group hug with him just before the class photo

      Reply

    4. Reviewed for School Library Journal PreS Gr 1 It s hard to stay clean in a messy world Henry the rhinoceros usually doesn t mind being adorned with grass stains, mud smears, and mustard drips But one morning he inexplicably awakes determined to stay clean all day And while he does manage to remain neat for most of the school day, all of his attempts to do so backfire chaotically on those around him It all happens on school picture day, with predictably comical results Children will enjoy reviewi [...]

      Reply

    5. Breen, Steve A Perfect Mess PICTURE BOOK Dial Books For Young Readers Penguin , 2016 16.99.Henry loves to play and often gets messy But for school picture day, Henry is determined to stay clean In his effort to keep his clothes their best, he inadvertently makes it impossible for any of his classmates to remain clean As the picture is snapped and Henry s goal is achieved, his classmates reward him with a group hug and his once clean shirt becomes a perfect mess This was such a cute story Childre [...]

      Reply

    6. Very cute book with a fun twist

      Reply

    7. Great thematic point and the illustrations are essential to making the story special Had a great time discussing them with my little one.

      Reply

    8. I gave this book a three star rating because it is a short story about Henry who is trying as best as he can to keep himself clean but ends up getting the rest of his class dirty AR level 2.2

      Reply

    9. All teachers know a student who seems clumsy and perpetually smudged, and most of these students are as likable as Henry when they try so hard to make things right.Color illustrations are a tad washed out, which may work well to show the smudges and dirt as slight messiness.The text font is also a bit pale but the shakey shapes pair well with the smears and smudges.

      Reply

    10. Summary Henry McHenry, a very messy little rhino decides one Tuesday morning that he would agree to staying clean With his nicest shirt, all fresh and clean, he wasn t going to take any chances So he ate his breakfast with a bib and his mom even gave him some wipes to bring to school From jelly donuts to paint, he dodged and jumped all day long and he never once made a spill Well, that is on himself, he did however manage to spill the grape juice at snack time, the paint in art class, and his pe [...]

      Reply

    11. Very funny.

      Reply

    12. Henry is one cute but messy little rhino Today is a special day and his mom encourages him to make a special effort to stay neat and tidy which he does But in the process, everyone else in his class ends up messy Readers finally discover the reason Henry should stay clean it s class picture day Everyone ends up happy and messy in the end A good book to read for opposites, accidents, or class picture day themed storytimes.

      Reply

    13. Quite a challenge for a child who is always a mess with food, playing in mud, and just getting dirty tries to stay clean for a day Funny results for everyone else in the story And a rhinoceros main character is novel and new Follows the way most little kids get dirty and don t worry much about it at all just their parents.

      Reply

    14. A great lesson in this gentle picture book which is to love who you are and not try be someone you are not.Written and illustrated by Steve Breen Published by Dial Books for Young Readers PB friends messy BeYourself

      Reply

    15. A sweet little school story Recommend for PreK Kindergarten.

      Reply

    16. Pretty adorable, no doubt about it That class picture is going to be one to remember

      Reply

    17. This is a cute one I think most children will relate to Henry and his problem of trying to stay neat for picture day.

      Reply

    18. Perfect back to school book So cute Loved it

      Reply

    19. Super cute story, especially for those who always seem to end up in the mud or wearing their dinners.

      Reply

    20. A very good book, for kids I love how Henry stays clean, throughout the day, but everyone else gets dirty, because of Henry.

      Reply

    21. Little rhino who loves a big mess tries to stay clean for school picture day Lively and appealing.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *