The United States of Us: A Love Story

The United States of Us: A Love Story Kate Sundara
  • Title: The United States of Us: A Love Story
  • Author: Kate Sundara
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 250
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The United States of Us: A Love Story Kate Sundara The United States of Us A Love Story A gripping tale of self discovery and young loveOn a retreat in the Mediterranean twenty two year old Mia meets Zak a dreamy American musician After a whirlwind romance Zak asks Mia to come and liv
    A gripping tale of self discovery and young loveOn a retreat in the Mediterranean, twenty two year old Mia meets Zak, a dreamy American musician After a whirlwind romance, Zak asks Mia to come and live with him in the faraway Midwest Swept up by infatuation, she accepts But has the memory of her childhood sweetheart Robin been truly laid to rest And will life with ZakA gripping tale of self discovery and young loveOn a retreat in the Mediterranean, twenty two year old Mia meets Zak, a dreamy American musician After a whirlwind romance, Zak asks Mia to come and live with him in the faraway Midwest Swept up by infatuation, she accepts But has the memory of her childhood sweetheart Robin been truly laid to rest And will life with Zak in the American wilderness be such a fairytale after all An ideal read for fans of John Green and Clare Furniss, The United States of Us is vivid, emotionally charged, and full of unforgettable characters.Kate Sundara is an author and artist She spent a decade travelling the world collecting stories, and now writes about adventure, love, magic and nature The United States of Us is her debut novel.Reviews I enjoyed this book, so much so that I finished it within hours of starting it It was a stunning portrayal of a woman who begins to come to terms with the truths of the world, as she opens her eyes and gradually rejects her naivety Beautifully written Gripping story Honest, raw and heartfelt.
    • BEST AZW "↠ The United States of Us: A Love Story" || READ (AZW) ☆
      250 Kate Sundara
    • thumbnail Title: BEST AZW "↠ The United States of Us: A Love Story" || READ (AZW) ☆
      Posted by:Kate Sundara
      Published :2020-01-01T17:59:57+00:00

    About Kate Sundara


    1. Kate Sundara Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The United States of Us: A Love Story book, this is one of the most wanted Kate Sundara author readers around the world.


    314 Comments


    1. The United States of Us struck me as one of those rare gems that you read in the year that totally surpasses your expectations and totally knocks you off your feet It was definitely like this for me, with how intricate and beautiful the plot really was Mia and Robin were one of those couples who could ve had it all, like starcrossed lovers Sadly, Robin died and Mia was thrown into the abyss, the memory of it unforgettable She spent some years travelling, trying to fill the void and find herself, [...]

      Reply

    2. I was gifted with an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review So when I first found out about this book i found it to be so different from anything else I have ever read and I was completely intrigued to read something where the narrator is a dead person In this case he is the soulmate of our main character I wanted this book to be so good or like incredible because I love books that have a certain different element to it In the end I felt like this book had a lot of potential The firs [...]

      Reply

    3. I read this book a few months ago and I really loved it One of the things I liked is that it has a spiritual element to it through the protagonists journey of self discovery, as well as a romantic aspect The United States of Us follows the story of young traveller and writer Mia as she goes out on a journey to the small american town River Valley to live with the handsome and charming musician Zak, a man she just met on a holiday on a Mediterranean island At first I thought the whole book would [...]

      Reply

    4. I really loved this book It is insightful, gripping and heartwarming I love the way Kate weaves in beautiful scenic imagery, folklore and our need for human connection into the story I highly recommend this book.

      Reply

    5. I really enjoyed this book Was an addictive page turner much like word crack,but a good crack that leaves you alive than ever.

      Reply

    6. I found the characters both annoying and frustrating, and unfortunately just couldn t get into this I also found the writing clunky in places sorry

      Reply

    7. I must recommend, I feel it to be my duty as a book loverI received this from NetGalleyI enjoyed this book, so much so that I finished it within hours of starting it It was a stunning portrayal of a woman who begins to come to terms with the truths of the world, as she opens her eyes and gradually rejects her naivety I saw myself in the character of Mia, whilst I have not suffered such a tragedy thank.God I felt in some ways we were alike For one thing, we both have a certain degree of contempt [...]

      Reply

    8. Copy received through NetGalleyI kind of enjoyed this text The writing is okay, and the story itself is quite interesting I just don t know what it is exactly, I guess it s that the book itself didn t leave that impression on me of I need , or Why does this have to be over It was of I read it and now it s over, oh well.Maybe the problem lies in my high expectations, and how generally the book isn t exactly what I imagined after reading the summary All I know is that in a month or two I m going [...]

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *