The Wardog's Coin

The Wardog's Coin Vox Day
  • Title: The Wardog's Coin
  • Author: Vox Day
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 264
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The Wardog's Coin Vox Day The Wardog s Coin The Wardog s Coin consists of two stories set in the epic fantasy world of A Throne of Bones The title story is about a human mercenary company which finds itself in the employ of an elf king Outnumbe
    The Wardog s Coin consists of two stories set in the epic fantasy world of A Throne of Bones The title story is about a human mercenary company which finds itself in the employ of an elf king Outnumbered and under attack from an army of orcs and goblins, the Company discovers it is no longer fighting for pay, but for survival The second story, Qalabi Dawn, features a yoThe Wardog s Coin consists of two stories set in the epic fantasy world of A Throne of Bones The title story is about a human mercenary company which finds itself in the employ of an elf king Outnumbered and under attack from an army of orcs and goblins, the Company discovers it is no longer fighting for pay, but for survival The second story, Qalabi Dawn, features a young tribal chieftain, Shabaka No Tail, who seeks to find a way to unite the fractious tribes of The People before the implacable legions of the Dead God invade the desert to carry out their crusade of total extermination.
    • [☆ The Wardog's Coin || ↠ PDF Read by ↠ Vox Day]
      264 Vox Day
    • thumbnail Title: [☆ The Wardog's Coin || ↠ PDF Read by ↠ Vox Day]
      Posted by:Vox Day
      Published :2020-04-03T17:48:59+00:00

    About Vox Day


    1. Three time Hugo Award nominee Vox Day writes epic fantasy as well as non fiction about religion, philosophy, and economics His literary focus is military realism, historical verisimilitude, and plausible characters who represent the full spectrum of human behavior He is a professional game designer who speaks four languages and a three time Billboard top 40 recording artist.He maintains a pair of popular blogs, Vox Popoli and Alpha Game, which between them average over 20 million annual pageviews He is a Native American and his books have been translated into ten languages.He is the Lead Editor of Castalia House, and is also, with Tom Kratman, the co creator of the military science fiction anthology series, RIDING THE RED HORSE.


    787 Comments


    1. This ebook contains two novelettes set in the world of Vox Day s epic fantasy Throne of Bones The world is an interestingly derivative fantasy setting in which a Christian Roman empire vies with elves, orcs, and cat people This is the sort of worldbuilding one might suspect was born in a fantasy RPG campaign, and that suspicion might be reinforced by the fact that the heart of this novella s two stories are battles between two fantasy armies with some magical tricks and clever tactics used to de [...]

      Reply

    2. The first story could have been a paint by numbers battle between the Orcs and Elves with their human mercenaries It wasn t, instead it was a satisfying blend of combat using different tactics and styles of the different forces involved, the human aspect of a company of mercenaries, a dash of magic used tactically as a weapon instead of a thinly veiled deus ex machina solution, and the chaos when two opposing armies clash, each with different strengths, weaknesses and plans Vox handles the front [...]

      Reply

    3. The Wardog s Coin by Vox Day is an interesting fantasy tale about a group of human mercenaries The Capitaine, Donnier, is hired by the king of the elves, King Everbright The Capitaine volunteers the sergeant to go behind enemy lines to assist the elves in destroying the enemies warboars Only half are killed The next day the battle begins Goblins are forced to march and attack Followed by the calvary orcs on warboars with the orc infantry in the rear The elves and humans defeat Ulgor and force hi [...]

      Reply

    4. I ve had The Wardog s Coin in my library for quite some time, and now wish I read it sooner I found both stories entertaining and well written Solid characterization, interesting settings and descriptions satisfying fantasy that won t take you a month to read Fans of both Westeros and Middle earth will feel comfortable here.

      Reply

    5. This is what I wrote in 2013 when I first read these stories I found one glaring problem with these stories Not enough of them And please hurry up on the second book in the Thrones series Vox don t let us down, we need a follow up to that terrific book

      Reply

    6. I enjoyed the author s older short fiction piece, A Magic Broken, better, but these two short stories are solid high fantasy with richly developed settings and plenty of action.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *